This screen is used to select a client or to create a new client.
touching the client in the list will select it. Long-pressing it will
open a context menu with the following options:
Pressing the menu key will open the following options:
- View Projects (shows all the projects of this client)
- Edit Client
- Delete Client
If you change the name of a client, it will be changed accordingly in all its projects, tasks and time items.
- New Client
- All Clients (shows or hides the clients marked as "obsolete")
If you delete a client, all its projects, tasks and time items will be deleted also.
Copy from contacts
With the entry Select Contact or the menu option Copy Contact you may create a new client by selecting it in the contacts list.
The name and the primary email address are then copied from the contacts info.
By default the list is ordered by name. With menu options you may order it by the last time used or the time created.
These options are remembered in the settings.