Edit ClientScreen for editing a new or existing client. There is a menu option for deleting the client.
client name must be unique. If you change it, all
the projects, tasks and time items of this client will be changed
accordingly. Changing the client name to an existing one is allowed:
all its projects, tasks and time items will be transferred to
this client (as long as the projects and task do not exist there).
If you delete the client, all its projects, tasks and time items will be deleted also.
You may mark the client as "obsolete". Its projects, tasks and time items
will remain unchanged, but the client will no longer be included in the
Default Billable or Non-Billable
A default billing status to be used for new time entries can be given.
You may enter an hourly rate for the client that will be used to calculate an amount for billable time items.
This can be used for a "primitive" billing solution, but primarily it is intended just for showing how much
money you can expect to get for your work. The amount will be calculated for each time item in the item lists
and on the totals screen.
In the notes field you may enter the email address of the client if you want
to send emails with details of specific time items to clients.